Research, Research, Research

This afternoon I had the pleasure of once again volunteering with a local arts association. I am assisting with an upcoming publication which will celebrate the Springfield Art Association‘s centennial anniversary. My duties in the last few months have consisted of researching the Springfield Art Association’s (SAA) archives and collections. In addition to helping out the SAA, I am honing my own skills in the art museum sector. As research and progress continues, I look forward to helping the SAA in developing and organizing themes for the text and digitally archiving material as appropriate. 

As someone who works closely with volunteers during my job, I find it is really rewarding to be on the other side of that relationship while working full-time. While it can be challenging to find the time, it’s been great helping out! 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

